The area that my parents live in are building these huge condominiums that will be connected with a huge 14 screen movie theater and shopping area.  But, what they are missing in the plans is a good book shop and coffee shop!  I think every community will fail if they don’t have a place where community can meet and come together.  In the 1950’s this may have been a hair dresser’s shop, or the barber shop for men, or church, but now where can people meet outside of a bar?  Coffee shops, music venues and book stores are so vital in my opinion.  Anyways, I just started thinking about this as I discovered that there are going to be a bunch of new condos for sale in Cincinnati, and I am curious what it would be like to live so close to so many people that you don’t know!  It could be a really neat community in there!

